MacCVS Talking book store
 

MacCVS Talking book store- The best in spoken entertainment

 
 Childrens Audio books -   Home | Childrens | Audio Books Home |

 
|Action & Adventure| Animals|
Classics| Fairy Tales | General | Horror & Ghost Stories| |Humor |  Love & Romance | Myths & Legends| Over 10s | Religious | Sci-Fi, Fantasy & Magic||Short Stories |  Under 10s |



 

 

  • From Superman's very first deed of daring to his battle of wits with evil business tycoon Lex Luthor, 'The Adventures of Superman' tells the story of the Man of Steel from the...
  • The Adventures of Tom Sawyer is the story of a boy's adventures growing up in a small town on the banks of the Mississippi river over a hundred years ago. The cheerful, adventurous hero plays...
  • The first part of an exciting adventure about a young boy who discovers something really special while out playing
  • The second part of an exciting adventure about a young boy who discovers something really special while out playing
  • Alan Bennett reads both of Lewis Carroll's enduringly popular Alice stories.
  • Alan Bennett’s distinctive readings of children’s stories have become classics in their own right...
  • In an enchanting performance, two time Academy Award(R) winner Sally Field taked us on a topsy-turvy adventure through Wonderland. Irresistibly delightful, fascinating and funny, Ms. Field's...
  • Philip Pullman's thrilling fantasy comes alive in a BBC Radio 4 full-cast dramatisation.
  • In the second part of the Oracle trilogy, Alexos, now Archon, undertakes a perilous quest into the desert to find the legendary Well of Songs whilst the scheming of General Argelin threatens war with
  • Many people believe that the dinosaurs were big, stupid, lumbering reptiles who were wiped out millions of years ago when a massive meteor hit the Earth. They couldn’t...
  • An action-packed parable wherein three siblings embark on an adventure of a lifetime and discover the strength in family, the power of faith, and the true magic of baseball.
  • In this thrilling radio drama, Batman has been crippled by his fiercest foe ever: Bane, a villain of superhuman strength, cunning and evil.
  • Rip-roaring fictional adventures of swashbuckling pirates and buccaneers of the Spanish Main. Includes The Ghost of Captain Brand, Tom Chist and The Treasure Box.
  • When Billy Pickles' dad leaves home to live in New York, he gives Billy a money-box. Billy's not sure where to put in the money, and not sure why his dad has left...
  • Original script, full cast production. Twain lives on in his two classic novels, Tom Sawyer and Huckleberry Finn.
  • From the bestselling authors of Peter and the Starcatchers comes the first book in a brand-new adventure series featuring Peter’s friends and enemies in Never Land.
  • When vertically-challenged Johnny Naples entrusts Tim Diamond with a package worth over three million pounds, he's making a big mistake. For Tim Diamond is probably the worst...
  • Charming children's story that follows the move of the Melendy family from New York to the country
  • Don't go outside. Max is trapped. A freak snowstorm has him sealed in his uncle's mountain cabin, along with his brother Mark and sister Teresa. But Uncle Shoe is missing, and no one's coming...
  • In the year 1203, nine companions set out on a great pilgrimage. The journey — on foot, on horseback and by sea — is fraught with danger. Not all of them will come home...
  • This summer is different. Portia and Julian discover an enormous boulder with a mysterious message.
  • When David is expelled from Beton College, his parents don't know what to do with him – until the mysterious letter arrives from Groosham Grange.
  • The third part of an exciting and funny children's series about a mole raging havoc in poor Grandad’s garden
  • Grumpy Grandad gets into all sorts of trouble in this fast-moving Christmas farce
  • Crash landing in the Canadian wilderness, with no hope of rescue, Brian Robeson must learn how to survive...
  • Four uproarious new stories in which the Queen visits Horrid Henry's school and watches the children make wattle and daub; and Horrid Henry tries to hypnotise Moody Margaret, tricks Perfect Peter ...
  • When her friends start behaving strangely, Fliss Morgan finds herself entangled in web of horrific events centred around...
  • When the naive David Balfour sets out on his quest for a long-lost relative,a terrifying chain of events is set in motion. He is plunged into a world of infamy and violence from which there seems...
  • Young David Balfour escapes on the high seas to return to Scotland.
  • Set in the tumultuous times of the Jacobite rebellion, Robert Louis Stevenson’s Kidnapped is a classic that has enthralled generations...
  • The second adventure in the ongoing mystery of the doors through time
  • STOP ! You are about to embark on an incredible journey to Hollywood with the dazzling young hypnotist Molly Moon. But be warned: this trip is very dangerous, and evil lurks at every...
  • Molly Moon returns!
  • More delightful moonbeam riding adventures featuring Paddy, the leprechaun, and his friend, Jake, who slide down moonbeams into childrens' dreams to help them with their problems.
  • In the first part of a trilogy set in an ancient arid land, a young priestess puts her own life in danger to find a very special child...
  • Pat is an adorable little sea otter. She likes turning up her toes and floating in the sea, chasing fish and asking a hundred and one questions..
  • "An engrossing, realistic story" — Publishers Weekly "War ain't nothing but wickedness." Chris Brabson is full of hate. He hates the Yankee soldiers who are camping in his beloved...
  • In an evocative and fast-paced adventure on the high seas and on a faraway island an orphan boy named Peter and his mysterious new friend, Molly, overcome bands of pirates and thieves in their...
  • The first in the series of two exciting and simple tales for young children
  • The second in the series of two exciting and simple tales for young children
  • A new house is always full of surprises, but Porcia is completely unprepared for this!
  • Robin Hood, one of the great legends of England, lives again in this re-telling of the famous story. Dressed in Lincoln green, with his longbow never far from his hands, he moves through Sherwood...
  • Robin of Locksley returns from the Crusades to find his people starving and oppressed by the new Sheriff of Nottingham. Under this tyrannical regime, the slightest...
  • The Sheriff of Nottingham is determined to punish Robin for his defiance of authority. He holds the villagers of Locksley hostage, threatening...
  • When a mysterious sniper begins to murder the innocent people of Nottingham, the Sheriff is quick to blame Robin Hood. To stop the killings, Robin must work with...
  • The Sheriff and his men capture Roy, and the outlaws find a baby abandoned in Sherwood Forest. Roy is given a choice: kill Robin Hood or let his own mother hang....
  • During a school trip, Fliss Morgan discovers that there is an evil secret lurking behind the door of Room 13 of the Crow's Nest Hotel...
  • Before you throw this awful audio to the ground and run as far away from it as possible, ou should probably know why...
  • The eleventh book in this outrageous publishing effort features more than the usual dose of distressing details...
  • Written with old-fashioned flair, this fast-paced book is not for the squeamish: the Baudelaire children are truly sympathetic characters who encounter a multitude of distressing situations.
  • Is it space that children dream of, or merely visiting other worlds? Todd had always set his heart on being an astronaut, but when he meets an alien and travels to another world, he doesn't use a spaceship, he just hangs out in his own backyard. In Space Boy , Orson Scott Card, author of...
  • Emily has lived on a boat her whole life - yet her mother seems anxious to keep her away from the water. When she is finally allowed to have swimming lessons, Emily makes a startling discovery...
  • Dark Claw is angry. Will he get his revenge against our hero, Onlee One?
  • Trixy, Tammy and Trig are three little girl pirates who live aboard The Lucky Lobster with their pets Mullet the dog, Kipper the cat and a seagull called Gulliver...
  • The second part of an exciting adventure about a young boy on an island of robots
  • The first part of an exciting adventure about a young boy on an island of robots
  • The narrator of this timeless adventure story is the lad, Jim Hawkins, whose mother keeps the Admiral Benbow, an inn on the west coast of England in the 18th century. An old buccaneer takes up...
  • Treasure Island must be the most entralling adventure book ever written for children. As we listen to the voice of Jim Hawkins telling his extraordinary tale, and later that of his companion Dr...
  • This BBC dramatisation of Robert Louis Stevenson's most popular novel stars Jack Shepherd , lain Cuthbertson , Buster Merryfield and James McPherson as young Jim Hawkins
  • The first in an action-packed new series full of mysteries, puzzles, and codes – in the tradition of Chasing Vermeer and The Spiderwick Chronicles.
  • A humourous sequel to Groosham Grange, in which David Eliot is on course to win the Unholy Grail, a cup of magical power presented to the star pupil, but he has reckoned without...