MacCVS Talking book store
 

MacCVS Talking book store- The best in spoken entertainment

 
 Childrens Audio books -   Home | Childrens | Audio Books Home |

 
|Action & Adventure| Animals|
Classics| Fairy Tales | General | Horror & Ghost Stories| |Humor |  Love & Romance | Myths & Legends| Over 10s | Religious | Sci-Fi, Fantasy & Magic||Short Stories |  Under 10s |


 

 

Boy with the Magic Numbers, The

Written By : Sally Gardner
Narrated By : Andrew Sachs
Published By : Orion Publishing Group
Runtime : 1 hour 15 minutes
Categories : Under 10s
Sci-Fi, Fantasy & Magic
Action & Adventure
Price : $5.75
Buy Now...
When Billy Pickles' dad leaves home to live in New York, he gives Billy a money-box. Billy's not sure where to put in the money, and not sure why his dad has left.

Then Billy goes to New York to visit his father and his Italian grandmother, and discovers the secret of his magic money-box at last. In a wonderful adventure, he takes Mighty Mamma on a helicopter ride, cracks open a safe, solves a kidnap mystery — and gets to know his dad again.


Andrew Sachs has performed widely in stage, film and television. Television work ranges from Manuel in Fawlty Towers , Einstein in Horizon Special: Einstein , Peter Pryce in Jack of Hearts , Joseph in Silent Witness and Murray in Attachments . Films include The Mystery of Edwin Drood and Nowhere in Africa . He also does commentating, radio work (winner of the Sony Radio Awards 1989 Best Actor) and numerous voice-overs and audio books (Performer of the Year, the Spoken Word Awards 1999) .

3
Danni from ? - 21 May 2007
One day when Billy pickles’ dad leaves home to live in New York, he gives Billy a money box. Billy is not quite sure where to put the money or why his dad left home. Billy then goes to New York to visit his Italian grand mother and his dad. Finally he discovers the amazing secret of his money box at last. You will have to read the book to find out the secret of his money box. This book was very intriguing and at the beginning of the story I really wanted to know the secret of the money box. When the secret was reviled I was not disappointed. I chose this book because I have previously read other stories by Sally Gardener. I especially like the way she writes about children with special powers, in this case the boy is very lucky with numbers. I would greatly recommend this book to ages 7-12. This book is aimed at both girls and boys. I enjoyed the story very much and I am sure that you will to. Overall I would rate this book at an amazing 8/10.

Other titles you may be interested in

Ulysses Moore: The Door to Time

Ulysses Moore: The Door to Time

Written By : Ulysses Moore
Narrated By : Michael Page
Published By : Brilliance Audio Inc
Runtime : 4 hours
Categories : Over 10s
Action & Adventure
Sci-Fi, Fantasy & Magic
Under 10s
Price : $24.95
The first in an action-packed new series full of mysteries, puzzles, and codes – in the tradition of Chasing Vermeer and The Spiderwick Chronicles. More info...
Pendragon Book Six: The Rivers of Zadaa

Pendragon Book Six: The Rivers of Zadaa

Written By : D. J. MacHale
Narrated By : William Dufris
Published By : Brilliance Audio Inc
Runtime : 13 hours 22 minutes
Categories : Sci-Fi, Fantasy & Magic
Over 10s
Price : $24.95
The struggle of good versus evil continues as Bobby Pendragon follows Saint Dane to the territory of Zadaa. Saint Dane's influence has fueled the fire of discontent between two warring tribes: the... More info...
Treasure Seekers, The

Treasure Seekers, The

Written By : Edith Nesbit
Narrated By : Teresa Gallagher
Published By : Select Music & Distribution
Runtime : 2 hours 15 minutes
Categories : Classics
Sci-Fi, Fantasy & Magic
Price : $11.99
Six children decide that the only way to restore the fortunes of their family is to go out and do it themselves. They produce a series of madcap schemes and one after another try them out... More info...
Series of Unfortunate Events #12 - The Penultimate Peril

Series of Unfortunate Events #12 - The Penultimate Peril

Written By : Lemony Snicket
Narrated By : Tim Curry
Published By : Harper Collins US
Runtime : 6 hours 30 minutes
Categories : Over 10s
General
Sci-Fi, Fantasy & Magic
Price : $25.95 $15.95
Sadly, this audiobook presents the next-to-last chronicle of the lives of the Baudelaire orphans, and it is next-to-first in its supply of misery, despair, and unpleasantness. More info...
Series of Unfortunate Events - The Fourth Book: The Miserable Mill

Series of Unfortunate Events - The Fourth Book: The Miserable Mill

Written By : Lemony Snicket
Narrated By : Lemony Snicket
Published By : Harper Collins UK
Runtime : 3 hours 1 minute
Categories : Sci-Fi, Fantasy & Magic
Under 10s
Over 10s
Price : $12.75
Dear Customer, I hope, for your sake, that you have not chosen to listen to this audio because you are in the mood for a pleasant ... More info...