MacCVS Talking book store
 

MacCVS Talking book store- The best in spoken entertainment

Birthday Present, The
Play Windows Media Sample  Play Real Sample

Birthday Present, The

Written By : Barbara Vine (Ruth Rendell writing as)
Paul Blake and Ruth Sillers
Published By : BBC Audiobooks Ltd
Duration : 10 hours 40 minutes
Type : Crime
Thrillers
Our Price : $34.25
Buy Now!

One of the world’s most popular writers of mysteries and thrillers, Ruth Rendell (who also writes as Barbara Vine) tells a gripping story of one man’s rise and fall from grace.

It’s late spring of 1990 and a love affair is flourishing: between Ivor Tesham, an ardent womanizer and rising star of Margaret Thatcher’s Conservative government, and Hebe Furnal, a stunning North London housewife stuck in a dull marriage.

On the eve of her birthday, Tesham gives Hebe a present to remember: a man arranges for his unsuspecting, but otherwise willing, girlfriend to be snatched from the street, bound and gagged, and then delivered to him...

Barbara Vine is a pen-name of Ruth Rendell. Her works have been translated into 14 languages and more than a million copies have been printed in English. She was awarded the Crime Writers’ Association Diamond Dagger for a lifetime’s achievement in crime writing.

Publisher's note: This audiobook contains some explicit scenes/language.

Other titles you may be interested in

 
Audio Book Home | Home | Business | Arts and Drama |Biography |Crime and Thrillers | ||Self Help | TV and Film | Childrens
Last Hostage, The

Last Hostage, The

Written By : John J. Nance
John J. Nance
Published By : Brilliance Audio Inc
Duration : 6 hours
Type : Crime
Thrillers
Our Price : $24.99
Be prepared to be held hostage to the nail-biting suspense of a world-class thriller. More...
Harm's Way

Harm's Way

Written By : Stephen White
Dick Hill
Published By : Brilliance Audio Inc
Duration : 6 hours
Type : Horror & Suspense
Crime
Thrillers
Our Price : $24.99
Book four in the Dr. Alan Gregory series. More...
Falls the Shadow

Falls the Shadow

Written By : William Lashner
Don Leslie
Published By : Harper Collins US
Duration : 6 hours
Type : Crime
Thrillers
Detective
Detective
Our Price : $29.95 $19.99
A riveting novel that is sure to leave readers eager for more. More...
Are You There Alone

Are You There Alone

Written By : Suzanne O'Malley
Becky Ann Baker
Published By : Simon & Schuster
Duration : 6 hours 30 minutes
Type : True Crime
True Crime
Our Price : $30.00 $15.99
In the tradition of In Cold Blood, Suzanne O'Malley exposes the human mystery of the most horrifying crime in recent history and the legal drama surrounding it. More...
Point Blank

Point Blank

Written By : Catherine Coulter
Dick Hill
Published By : Brilliance Audio Inc
Duration : 10 hours 9 minutes
Type : Crime
Thrillers
Our Price : $24.99
The explosive action kicks off as FBI agent Ruth Warnecki hunts for Confederate gold in a West Virginia cave. She never expects to encounter a grisly murder. More...